Shy Newbie Here...

New members, post here to introduce yourself!
Kali_Lupine
Human Avatar: 189836

Shy Newbie Here...

Post by Kali_Lupine »

Hi, I'm new but I am familiar with NC, my lovely wife is Alicorn on here. I am Talexia on Subeta and Kali_Lupine on Neopets. I go by Kali, my nickname, but I will answer to almost anything should you be so moved to address me by another name. I spend most of my time on Subeta, where I enjoy hoarding items and dressing my HA. I don't do much on neopets other than hoard items, I am a huge packrat.

When I am not online I am usually reading, be it traditional book or an e-book on my kindle. I am a fairly fast reader with a broad range of interest in genres. My favs are true crime and literary fiction, although I do read other non fiction from time to time. If you have any books sujestions, feel free to let me know...baring romance and sci-fi/fantasy please. I don't watch any TV, it can't hold my wandering mind for long enough for me to enjoy it. I do, however, enjoy some videoa games, specifically pokemon, which I can play obsessively sometimes. I love leveling up my fav pokemon, and my goal is to have one of every final evolution at level 100. (I think I have around 25 level 100s right now)

That said, I am exceedingly shy, but I am sure it will be understood here. I am familiar with some of you here, and your friendship with Alicorn has let me gather my courage to a sufficient degree to allow me to post.

Well there, that's me. I look forward to making new friends, and getting to know old ones better.
AngharadTy
Zombie Queen
Human Avatar: 89833

Re: Shy Newbie Here...

Post by AngharadTy »

Yay, you joined! You were an honorary NCer already, and now you can be one in fact, too. =)

That is a lot of level 100s to me; I think I probably have about 10 and I thought I was doing well, hehe! I'll have to work harder, obviously. That's a hell of a goal, though, wow.
Image Image
Faun

Post by Faun »