Festival of Neggs

Post anything new on Neopets here.
Rainbow Daydreamer

Festival of Neggs

Post by Rainbow Daydreamer »

I didn't see anyone else making a topic about it, so here:

http://www.neopets.com/neggfest/index.phtml

Why the heck are TNT so obsessed with Neggs, anyway? It's been that way since before I was a newbie. Flash games with Fish Neggs, a huge amount of dishes containing them, the Snowager, the Negg Faerie, that Cybunny that gives people Neggs, and now we have an entire festival devoted to them. That is one enormously over-hyped vegetable. (Or are they a fruit? I've never seen a Negg seed... *reflects*)

Anyhow, you can complete a quest here for Kari, the Negg Faerie (whose eyes are disturbing, but I'm not sure why). It's supposed to be every day, but there seems to be no new one for today so maybe it's glitched.

Yesterday's riddle:
There are two types of rocky terrain
In this quartet of Neopian lands
The kind that turns to rubble
And the kind that turns to sand

Solution:
Spoiler: open/close
The Negg is somewhere in Kreludor, Moltara, the Lost Desert or Tyrannia. I found mine at the Wheel of Mediocrity. People are saying you should visit all four lands briefly and THEN start searching the sub-locations within each one.
There's also some kind of NC Mall event going on featuring even MORE Neggs.
Visit Semiveteran Logic, disliked by eight out of ten Meepits.
Xelio

Re: Festival of Neggs

Post by Xelio »

Seems when you go to visit her your prize is random. A few np, cruddy edible neggs or a wearable BG or a negg bush. I can see much griping in the future if only a slim few lucky people get the wearable items.
Thanks Tiel for the lovely set!
Subeta - Neopets
Jazzy
Devil's Advocate

Post by Jazzy »

I'm going to guess that since the news went up late yesterday, today they're repeating the first day quest (since plenty of people will have gone to bed before it was even announced), and tomorrow (17th March) will be Day 2.
Marah
Human Avatar: 506145