Fountain Faerie Quest, would like informed opinions

General help with pet/account decisions, galleries, CSS/HTML and so on.
reallyundecided

Fountain Faerie Quest, would like informed opinions

Post by reallyundecided »

After nearly 6 and 1/2 years of being on Neopets, I finally got a Fountain Faerie Quest today. I have come here to seek advice from those of you more experienced with painting.

I feel it is necessary to provide some background information before I post my dilemma for your assistance. This way you get an idea as to what my options are based on my individual situation regarding my Neopets profile.

I'm a university student who doesn't have a lot of time to actually spend on the site. I have about 1.3 million tied up in stocks, 320K in the bank, and a size 22 gallery that contains some 6 figure priced items (some as in a handful). The rest of the items are buyable anywhere from 90k to the lowest possible price.

The reason I am including this information is so that you guys are aware that if I choose to go after a very rare pet option (like draik or krawk), it might be difficult since I do not spend a lot of actual time surfing the site and playing games. I earn the majority of my NP through stocks --- this is long term and the return is not as quick, but it works for me. There is no time limit on the Fountain Faerie Quest so if need be, I can take my time. I have other options which I will post below.

As for my account, this is what I have right now:
Disco Ixi
Christmas Kougra
Fire Uni
Faerie Cybunny

I am considering either giving away the Ixi to a guildie (I haven't informed them yet so there may not be any takers), or moving it to a side account I have created. It will just sit on the side account so I'd rather give it to a guildie. I'd also rather give it to someone I actually know vs a total stranger, which is why I'd prefer giving it to a guildie.